Final Chapter of Sinful: Merrals

We now come the close of the terror that has fallen upon the Merral household. Read it here or at: AFF, A03, Asstr

So, how was that final chapter, eh? First time I’ve ever done an orgy scene of course. If that qualifies as one instead of …. -counts on fingers- fivesome? Honestly, I think the distinction loose some merit after you move past like, three people so what have you I say.

Of course, I’m sure I’m missed some typos and there are a few areas I’m sure I could do better if I just kept trying, but I think I’ll leave it as is. I’m pretty sure the whole Sharon/Sue/Sherry part was … confusing, potentially not possible (I ran out of patience looking up ‘threeway lesbian scissoring’ … I swear, it was patience!), and a bit off for actual lesbians and bi women to read, but fuck it: I tried, and I like the idea of it. -snicker-

I think my biggest worry is all the recap parts. They might be a bit annoying, but I liked the idea of showing each of the Merral women as they are now as they reflect on the past week or so of their life. And yes, it’s only a little over a week for Sue and a little less for Mia. Just shy of a month for Sharon. I checked. Just imagine say, if the Mia from just a week ago could meet the current Mia? Or the two versions of Sharon?

… doesn’t really work with Sue, but … yeah.

But all that being said, this is, of course, not the end of what I’ve come to call Sinful Beings. -evil grin- To be honest, it could have been. I have contemplated letting it end here a few times. While I have lots and lots plotted out roughly past this, ending it here does have a nice feel to me. I actually like stories that end with these big, expansive possibilities at their end leaving you free to imagine what’s next. I wouldn’t actually agree to that if you caught me while reading such an ending obviously, I’d probably be foaming out the mouth screaming for more. More, god damn it!

In this case: yes, there will be more. I’ve received quite a bit of positive feedback about the story (and only 1 actual bad review that only amounted to “too much blah-blah”. Step up your game, Internet), so I think there is some worth in continuing.

I think I’ll lop off the Part 1 from this one and just call the next one the second book. I had originally meant to just revisit the parts I cut out of this from the first draft, but as I fiddle and think on it, I find I really am heading to more divergent plot than a simple continuation with just these characters. Honestly, I’m not sure how much the Merral women will take part in the next one. A good bit, probably. Sherry is just starting out in her new life so she will at least be part of the focus, but there are a few characters that haven’t made their proper appearance yet so I’ll focus on them most likely. We will just have to see. I do know how at least one or two chapters in the middle and the last chapter will go at least. Oh boy, look forward to those. -snicker-

In a previous post, I mentioned a few things I might do to tide people over till the next book. Well, I’m currently aiming for the first draft by New Years (don’t hold me to that), so it’ll be some time after that for editing. So stay tuned as I roll out a few things to hopefully tide folks over starting next week. With luck, some folks will take to the few contests I have in mind. I’ll also be open to ideas for other content you guys might like to see in the meantime as well, so long as I don’t need to spend too much time on it and away from the next book. Feel free to email me if you have an idea.

I’ll try to add something to this blog now and again during the wait as well. I already have one little opinion piece written. Well, a rant actually. A few background article ideas as well are slowly shaping up.

So, dear readers, we have indeed reach the end of the Merral saga for now. What was your favorite part? Who are you most looking forward to seeing evolve further within this dark tale? Have you guessed Azuren’s true intentions? Can you believe this first one is the ‘light, fluffy’ introduction to the plot? Comment below with your thoughts. It’ll keep me from hammering my skull for motivation at least, heh.

Leave a comment