New Site Layout

Been somewhat ill and missed some work this weekend. In a vain attempt not to feel like a lump on a log, I’ve decided to play with this blog a bit.  How you liking the theme? It’s … very black, isn’t it? Personally, I like it, but I don’t really care for too many bright colors so might just be my tastes.

Website design isn’t my forte, so expect it to still be played with now and then.  There a few new things, so here is a little list.

  • New entry page: I am posting erotica, so I really should at least warn the impressionable and young away.  I’ve actually had that page made for awhile, but haven’t had the time to figure out how to get it set up probably.  Will probably add some legalese to it at some point.
  • Chat box: Added this on a whim.  Will try to be on it now and again, particularly if I’m writing. Site hasn’t gotten any commentors but maybe someone will like to pop in and say hello.  We’ll see, I guess we can call it an experiment for now. I have noticed the messages don’t stick around too long, which might mean the ax for it. Maybe.
  • New theme, of course: it’s very black, like the pit that is my imagination. ^_^ Honestly wish I could make the text boxes darker as well, but didn’t find a theme I liked that did that.  And I’m cheap, so no premium plans for me.

And a few things in the works:

  • Breaking the story pages up into smaller mini-pages.  So far, it appears I have to add the breaks manually, which is a pain, but since I’ve added that chat I figure I might as well slog through it so people can chat with each other as they read. Should the desire take them.
  • More images! So far, just been grabbing images from Google searches. Which is a bad, bad copyright infringing habit to get into. Looking around for some alternatives. Honestly, I’d prefer to do up some myself, but my artistic talent is nadda.
  • Possible Google translation linked in the sidebar. Here is something I’d like some feedback on. I get a little bit of international, non-English speaking traffic from the looks of it. Could always be proxies and the like of course, but a question should there be any knowledgeable readers who could benefit from having Google translation linked in the sidebar: is it worth it to do computer translation on erotica? Not sure how far translators have come, so not sure if I should bother.

Leave a comment